Breakthrough A conversation about the Border wall

“Before I built a wall I’d ask to know

What I was walling in or walling out,

And to whom I was like to give offence,

Something there is that doesn’t love a wall,

That wants it down!””

From Robert Frost’s poem Mending Wall

My friend Diane M and myself,  Renita Gerard want to find out the real issues about the Border Wall.  According to the news coverage, the only thing we are walling out are immigrants.  Regardless of your feelings about that; it is but a narrow view of the obstruction of the Wall.  From what I’ve been reading we are walling in and out numerous species.  Some of these species are in danger of becoming extinct.  As I read I’ll summarize what I’m finding.  Diane lived near the wall and has more personal experiences to draw from.

 

 

 

 

Author: theborderwallconversations

Love to read. Usually one book a week. Artist. Activist for many things but have spent many years building, lobbying for affordable housing. Very interested in the wall and its many costs besides immediate monies.

Leave a comment